Almost Everywhere

‘Dad, I’ve lost my mobile phone, you have to buy me a new one!’
‘Are you sure you’ve really lost it? They don’t grow on trees, you know.’
‘I looked almost everywhere and I can’t find it.’
‘Have you looked in your room?’
‘No.’
‘Kitchen?’
‘No.’
‘School?’
‘Nope.’
‘I see, I see. Now then, if I listed every single place on Earth I can name, would I get a different answer?’
‘No.’
‘But you said you did look almost everywhere.’
‘I did, dad. Honest. Almost everywhere.’
‘Well, in that case I’ll almost surely buy you a new one.’

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

